Research Support Programs

Radiation Safety Committee

The Radiation Safety Committee is responsible for reviewing and approving protocols for research and education using radioactive materials.

Current Members of the Radiation Safety Committee:

Dr. Renwu 'John' Zhang, RSC Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr. Cynthia Crawford, RSC Member Ex-Offico, Interim Associate Provost for Research/Professor of Psychology

Dr. Sara Callori, RSC Member, Department of Physics

Mrs. Kathy Pierson, Radiation Safety Officer, Environmental Health and Safety

Mr. David Coffey, RSC Member, Biology Technician, Department of Biology

Mr. Steve Hull, RSC Member, Grant Development Officer, Research and Sponsored Programs

Mr. Michael Gillespie, Research Compliance Officer/Administrative Analyst Specialist

Microsoft Word
Adobe Acrobat PDF
RSC Application
Excel icon
Adobe Acrobat PDF
Radiation Use and Survey Report
Radioactive Waste Accumulation and Disposal Form